«

»

Dec 23 2012

How to Close Your Instagram Account

Following on from yesterday’s article about how to backup your Instagram photos the next step for some may be to delete your Instagram account altogether.

It’s very easy to do – just visit http://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/ and, if prompted, login prior to verifying your attention to close your Instgram account.

Be careful though as this is a one way process. You cannot reactivate your account nor can you open a new account with the same username.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>